My Belly Button

I always used to wonder what treasures were deep inside my belly button.  Ever since I was a little girl.  I imagined there could be anything in there.  But now, the mystery is over.  When some people are pregnant, they completely lose their belly button.  That hasn’t happened to me…. yet.  But I can say that for the first time I can actually see what’s in there and that’s pretty exciting!  I hope the same thing for all of you one day- not that you will be able to see into your belly button- but that certain mysteries in your life will be revealed 🙂

And on to the next pictures of the baby room.  These are pretty revealing- just like all that talk about my belly button.  Because they contain about 2/3 of what the room holds.  Drum roll please…..

crib crib 2 Zephaniah

 

This painting is of Zephaniah 3:17.  We hope that it will be a great reminder of who God is for our little one, as they grow up and learn more about Him, the One who is mighty to save.

Until next time, stay well!

5 thoughts on “My Belly Button

  1. This is so wonderful! I love your nursery. It’s so colorful and full of life (just like you, Aunt Katya!) One day I have to visit you and Ettiene and the newbie. 😀

  2. I love all the treasures you are putting together for your little one. Did you paint the verse painting? It looks great! Explain the other organic art piece. I have ideas about what it is but I would like to hear from you. Very cool and creative.

    The belly button comment cracked me up because this summer Luke started to become obsessed with his belly button. We often found him in an upright fetal position trying to get his eyes as close as possible to the belly button. I even had to get tweezers out to pull anything out that we could find (dead skin, lint, a marble, leftover lasagna, blue lego….).

    • Haha, Luke and I have a lot more in common than I realized! I should talk to him about this at church tomorrow for sure!

      I did paint the verse painting! At the Jam Jar!
      And the “organic art piece” I started when we were in the Gardens- it had the tree, a flying bird by the tree, and a family of francolins, our favorite residents of the Gardens! But then I added the clouds and sun and Nellie at the bottom of the tree for the baby! Did that fit into your ideas?!

Leave a Reply

